Bilbao, 7.7.2017-ACICAE-Automotive Cluster of the Basque Country presented the 12th edition of the AUTOMOCION-ACICAE 2017 awards to individuals and organisations that have distinguished themselves through their work in favour of the competitiveness of the automotive sector.
@import url(;

These awards are a recognition of the work done by various agents in one of the world's most demanding industrial sectors.

The categories awarded are: top vehicle manufacturer or supplier, company located in the Basque country, person and communication medium. The winners at the twelfth edition were:

                  • Top manufacturer or supplier: IRIZAR

For their overall track record, progress towards complete manufacturing and commitment to electric buses. 

                  • Company located in the Basque Country: NEMAK

For their commitment and continuous contribution to the Basque Country in areas of knowledge and business development.  

                  • Person: José Manuel Cubert

For his example as a committed professional throughout his life, his support to young engineers and his contribution to the development of electric engines at the GKN Group. 

                  • Medium of communication: El Economista

For its track record as an economic newspaper and its concern for industrial topics, particularly in the Basque Country. 

The presentation took place yesterday at an official dinner, attended by more than 160 representatives of the automotive sector and other agents related to it.

For more information, contact Gonzalo Garrido (mobile phone 606 988 826)

@import url(;
©2011 ACICAE · Parque Empresarial Boroa, P2A-4 - 48340 Amorebieta-Etxano (Bizkaia). Spain · Tel. 94 420 98 77 · Fax. 94 420 98 79